Any recommended learning materials for my software?

I (like many others) was in a dilemma between Maya (for the ART tools and easy exporting) vs Blender (for the integrated environment) and basically I understand now that it comes down to preference and comfort. So I feel to make my decision I’m going to need to get my feet wet with both. Problem is, the only art program I’m fully comfortable with is ZBrush, and I haven’t spent much time in a 3d application in years, so I need to basically relearn a pipeline from scratch. Also considering all my past art experience was a pipeline with Unity, and I’m new to UE4 and it’s complexities, it’s going in to uncharted territory.

I have no idea what I need to learn!!! I want to IGNORE (the large majority) of the software that isn’t useful to game development, and make a list of what I need to learn for game dev. So I need some recommendations for learning materials. Free would be better of course! But if there are some paid options that are really, really good, I’ll gladly look in to them!

As a little background so you know what kind of learning information I need…

For basic modeling, I’m sure both programs could handle level design, but some basic modeling tutorials for environments would help me learn the differences of both programs. Oh, and I purchased Quixel suite (currently beta but I’ve got a permanent license) so I should have texturing covered somewhat, and as I mentioned I have ZBrush. So I mainly need to learn how to get Maya and/or Blender to play nicely with those programs, and I suppose I will need a comparison of the UVing of each program as well.