Animations replicates randomly

Hello, I’m fairly new to replication and I’m trying to replicate a punch animation but it replicates seemingly randomly so I don’t understand what I’m doing wrong.
I linked a video of what’s happening and screenshots of my blueprints.

Hi, so first of all, your “Switch Has Authority” is redundant since you will do the same thing in both cases, just pluck your Server RPC there.
Secondly, I wouldn’t handle such a case using the animation tree, instead you can use a montage. This looks like a one-shot animation, since you set the boolean back to false in the next tick and montages are there to handle these one shot animations.

Now, what I believe this problem could be: Animation blueprints are oftentimes multithreaded which can lead to all sorts of misbehavior when setting variables directly and replicating the calls that set them. I am unsure when rpc’s are processed but based on the fact that you have obviouse problems lead to my suggestion that the animation might sometimes update before the next tick of your actor has happened and sometimes after it, leading to the problem, that you sometimes already reset the boolean back to false, thus never entering the “Attack” state in your animation blueprint.
This is just my guess, you could try adding another wait until next tick, but it would be best to swap that animation for a montage

I agree with @RealNyntexx, Use a Montage for the punch. You should also have conditional logic to check if you can punch.

If you’re using character movement component (CMC) you should fire the punch execution locally, then RPC the server to do it. CMC uses client-side prediction. All your added actions should use the same approach.

e.g. punch, kick, swing a sword, fire a weapon, dodge, roll etc

• Client input → Can I do this (true) → execute it locally → Srv Punch
  • Srv Punch → Can I do this (true) → Multicast Punch
  • Multicast Punch → Branch:(is server or simulated proxy)[true] → Punch