About Making a Game Dev Studio & Workstation

Overview[FONT=Comic Sans MS][FONT=Comic Sans MS]
i’m a game developer i’ve started thinking early this month to build a game dev studio with a workstation to get started really in this section of industry

[FONT=Palatino Linotype]So?
**i’m looking for some answers & informations & advices :slight_smile: such as , how many square it should be , where to find talents , a good pc workstation … ext
[COLOR=“#FF0000”]& The Main Question is : The Jobs Of This industry i mean a list of games dev’s posts mmm like , technical director , human resource , Seo Expert , Lighting artist , and thanx for your time , ur help maybe will be the reason of our existing :o[/COLOR]

The building doesn’t matter so much as the rent isn’t too expensive and it’s comfortable with enough room for the number of people you intend to hire. If you know nothing about what you’re doing it’s going to be a very big risk of money though. It might also be a problem depending on what country you’re in.

This is a good site to get info on the business: www.gamesindustry.biz

You can find lots of developer jobs on various sites. The last pages of any issue of Edge would probably be very informative, as they profile individual companies, with a lot of job adverts.

Not that I want to pour cold water on your plan for office space, but there’s a reason there’s a phrase “bedroom programmers”. You don’t need an office, just people and computers, and it’s rent-free! :slight_smile:

no actually i’m an ancien prorammer & as i told u i’ve began thinking about this

thanx bros for the infos & links really helped me :slight_smile:

What’s an ancien programmer?

The office isn’t important. Get the lead developers on as co-founders with salary and equity is your most attractive proposition as a startup.

ah tell me , aout the offices if u have time what do u prefer i mean open office or colsed or closed with 2 or a a number of coworkers :slight_smile: