4.10 Assert fail when ShooterBot respawns

I’ve been doing C++ work to the Shooter Game example for several months now, and after updating to 4.10 I am getting an issue where the game crashes when a ShooterBot respawns. It seems to be something that happens when AGameMode::RestartPlayer() is called, which subsequently calls AShooterAIController::Possess(). I haven’t modified AShooterAIController::Possess() in any way, and I’m still digging for the solution to this problem. I would appreciate some help.

MachineId:3D83BB8745E2FECD806A0F8FC905A430
EpicAccountId:6c14aff20c4647fcb1fd613877e452df

Unknown exception - code 00000001 (first/second chance not available)

"Assertion failed: !DelegateInstanceInterface->IsSameFunction(*InDelegateInstance) [File:d:\buildfarm\buildmachine_++depot+ue4-releases+4.10\engine\source\runtime\core\publ

UE4Editor_Core!FDebug::AssertFailed() [d:\buildfarm\buildmachine_++depot+ue4-releases+4.10\engine\source\runtime\core\private\misc\outputdevice.cpp:374]
UE4Editor_AIModule!TBaseMulticastDelegate::AddDelegateInstance() [d:\buildfarm\buildmachine_++depot+ue4-releases+4.10\engine\source\runtime\core\public\delegates\delegatesignatureimpl_variadics.inl:775]
UE4Editor_AIModule!TBaseMulticastDelegate::AddUObject() [d:\buildfarm\buildmachine_++depot+ue4-releases+4.10\engine\source\runtime\core\public\delegates\delegatesignatureimpl_variadics.inl:696]
UE4Editor_AIModule!UPathFollowingComponent::SetMovementComponent() [d:\buildfarm\buildmachine_++depot+ue4-releases+4.10\engine\source\runtime\aimodule\private\navigation\pathfollowingcomponent.cpp:495]
UE4Editor_AIModule!UPathFollowingComponent::UpdateMovementComponent() [d:\buildfarm\buildmachine_++depot+ue4-releases+4.10\engine\source\runtime\aimodule\private\navigation\pathfollowingcomponent.cpp:1148]
UE4Editor_AIModule!AAIController::Possess() [d:\buildfarm\buildmachine_++depot+ue4-releases+4.10\engine\source\runtime\aimodule\private\aicontroller.cpp:459]