2 different spoil timers for electrical cooled feeding trough? How?

Hey there, I’m very new to ark modding and not very experienced.^^;
So i wanted to make a feeding trough, that needs power from the generator. If powered it should have a spoil timer of x100. So far I got it to work.
BUT if it’s not powered it should have the normal feeding trough spoil timer of x4 and I have no clue how this could be done.
I’m thankful for every help :slight_smile:

That you’ll have to do in the graph.
You’d want to create an event that checks to see if it’s powered or not, if not powered have it set the spoiling time variable to 4x, if powered have it set it to 100x.
A looped timer event would work or maybe even just using the “Event BPUnstasis” or “BeginPlay” event might be enough. It will check the power everytime someones comes close enough to pull it out of stasis. One issue I can foresee that you’d have without using a looping timer to check it is that if you were within stasis range and it lost power, it would not set the spoil time to 4x until you left stasis range and came back.

Thank you very much P0k3r, I will try to do that :slight_smile:

Actually, now that i think about it, it would be much easier to just use the BPContainer Activated/Deactivated events on the graph since you have turned it into an activate-able container
Activated sets 100x
Deactivated sets 4x
boom you’re done

Thanks again for your reply. Sadly this way does not work for me.
I have the Event BPContainer Activated in the structure BP and not in the inventoryBP where I have the setSpoilTimeMultiplier. I think I just miss a small step but could not find it.
So far what I did was setting the Inventory active using the set_active component and used the is_active in the inventory. But somehow this seems not to be triggered.
Next I will try the looped timer event but that seems a bit dirty to me :smiley: so using the is_powered boolean would be nice.