Zelda like Heart Health System tutorial

Hey everyone!

*I’m XyonFox and I just started a brand new **UE4 tutorial series *about creating a heart-based health system.
like the one you find in The Legend of Zelda or in Minecraft.
I’m new to the tutoring (is that a word?) world so i’d LOVE any feedback :slight_smile:
English isn’t my mother language so don’t be too rough :wink:
~~ Features ~~

• 100% c++ free (only BP and materials)
  • Dynamic Health update
  • Lose or gain heart hp by quarters (25%), halves (50%) or the percentage you like.
  • Heart containers
  • Simple damager and healers
  • Dynamically arrange hearts to the heart bar and wrap them down if needed.

~~ Pictures ~~
pending to add…
~~ Planned features ~~

• Play intense music when you are low health
  • Heartbeat widget animation.
  • Change heart color/texture based on status (green if poisoned, gold if stasis, black if corrupted and so on).
  • -Insert your requested feature here-

~~ Videos ~~

Tutorial trailer: [TUTORIAL] Heart health system in Unreal engine 4. - YouTube

~~ Download ~~

Demo project files: https://drive.google.com/open?id=11PdX7uY-f31v6MsZ_BKVmJYr803UgBgc

***** THE TUTORIAL HAS BEEN discountinued** *****

This tutorial series playlist:** Heart Health System - UE4 tutorial - PART 1: Creating the hearts and adding them to the HUD. - YouTube

If you want to wath a specific part:
**Part 1: **Heart Health System - UE4 tutorial - PART 1: Creating the hearts and adding them to the HUD. - YouTube
Part 2:
Heart Health System - UE4 tutorial - PART 2: Hurting and healing the player - YouTube

Part 3:
Part 4: …

Feel free to suggest a new feature, I may implement it to the system if i’m capable of doing so :slight_smile: