Writer LFW

Hi, I’m a writer (mainly fantasy, some sci-fi) with lots of ideas, and I’m looking for a way to let out my creativity in video games. My work is available for free at laenost.weebly.com.

I’ve been sitting on many ideas for a long time for various genres, ideas for both story and gameplay. If there is anyone willing to humor me, I’d love to get my ideas out there. Even if someone steals it and makes something, I’d be happy!

I have full stories for both fantasy and sci-fi, along with unique game mechanics in mind. I also have casual games (android/iphone) in my head as well.

I’ve tried many times with various video game engines to make games, but I lack the skill to do it and I’ve never had a community to help me out. From SC1 to UE I have experience with video game editors. Unfortunately none of the work that I did on classic games like morrowind or UT are still around thanks to computer failures.

Well, I doubt there’s any lack of writers out there. But if anyone is willing to give me a chance, I’d love to prove myself as among the best!

Edit: games range from fps to rpg to card/board style games.

I suppose it couldn’t hurt to post a few of my ideas.

First off: ETE, Elective Terminal Entertainment.

In the year 2XXX, humanity has come together. Crime, poverty, illness, all gone. Death is even curable, with cloning technology and memory transfers one can be all but immortal. But the populace gets more and more bored with life as time goes on, adopting ever more dangerous sports for the adrenaline rush that their lives lack.