Would you like a website with professional UE4 assets for free?

Hello everyone!

I’ve been thinking about a project and I’d like to hear your opinion out.

I currently sell professional assets at a 3D Store with prices ranging from 6$ to 33$ and I had this idea to create a website of my own to share all of them for free. This way, I would be surviving on donations instead of sales and a lot of the development community would benefit from it. What do you think about it?

Would you like such a website? Would you actually use it? Would you financially support the website?

I’d love to hear what you have to say.

So yea… My personal input? I’m a beginner dev who is starting out completely fresh. I have no money to purchase assets and while I’m able to find assets to toy with, none of them are what i would call “professional.” At first, the idea of providing funding for those assets would be a no. However, for someone like me, I would appreciate assets to work with, even on a non-commercial basis, that were of the professional level. After getting good enough to actually develop things that are worth money and I started making money, I would gladly support the site and the creations. But as a noob, i don’t have the money to purchase $30 assets just to be able to create and learn so i wouldn’t be able to donate. I can say, however, that i would donate what I had randomly that wouldn’t “put me under.” I know that there are a lot of people out there that wouldn’t though, and that would be the worst of it.