Working on a Map Called TheLostArk! Complete Newbie though so please bear with me whilst I learn!

So hey everyone I just recently got an interest in modding my own map after spending 15 hours creating a procedurally generated map to be exactly how I wanted it to look. It was after this point I for some reason started watched modded map reviews on YouTube and realised I wanted to make my own with no previous experience or knowledge so here I am lol.

Right now I have set up the terrain to roughly a similar size as The Island thanks to YouTube tutorials and have started doing my first mountain landscape Terrain Test! Have no ideas how to dip the ground down etc but figure I will work it out as I go/use YouTube videos to help learn how to do/achieve the things I want to do.

I am hugely inspired by the Ragnarok Map, Crystal Isles and Skies of Nazca and have huge aspirations to make this map just as good though know it will take time having no knowledge and experience.

I love the idea of making it fantasy based incorporating all the different types of biomes and having all different dinos including dragons etc available on it and being able to find scorched earth items too. I have no idea quite how to do it yet but as the person that is creating Crystal Isles did I love the idea of gradually moving into the next biome rather than it just being cut off like my procedurally generated map did and want heaps of interesting features like explorer notes, ruins, crystals, glowing mushrooms, lava rivers/pits, lakes, waterfalls, swamps, tropical paradise etc in the map as well as an ocean that contains all sorts of interesting features too as well as all dinos currently available.