Working on a game, but hitting a snag

Hello, all.

I have been lurking these forums for a while, and always enjoyed what I have seen and read. I have been tinkering with UE4 for a few years now, and I think I really told myself I wanted to learn more about how to use the engine about a year after UE4 was released. So since then I have thrown together random things just to see what happens, but never actually making anything substantial. I am also a PC enthusiast so I enjoy tinkering with my rig and building new ones. My latest specs are:

Asus TUF X-570 Plus
Nvidia 1060 6GB
AMD Ryzen 7 3700x
32 x GB DDR4

I have an SSD for storage but don’t remember the exact model. I think it is a Samsung 850 Evo. Now, the only reason I mention my build is that I upgraded from a dated, but usable, 990FX Sabertooth motherboard and an AMD 8350. I had 24 GB of DDR3 with that kit, but the one thing I notice between the 2 builds is that when I have my Third Person Character selected on my new build, the engine starts dropping frames like its cool. I go from a smooth, usable interface to the engine taking a few seconds just to register and show that I have the character selected and I am trying to move it to another part of the world. Some more info about the world is I have a landscape imported, but I am not doing any post-processing or heavy light editing. It is a new world with just some of the basic components and the character to test things out. I have a day and night cycle, but this doesn’t play into things as the latency only occurs when I am trying to move this one asset around.

As a side question, is it possible to disable/enable the third person preview window? I know you can pin it to the viewport, but can I actually toggle it on and off?

Please let me know if anyone needs any more info. Thx!