Widget Progress Bar Issue

I’m setting the percent health on AI actors by passing their health percentage to their widget progress bar. I’m getting a weird issue with fill. I’m following the same logic I’ve seen in other, working, implementations of this sort of thing, but because this is my first time implementing something like this, I might be doing something wrong.

Here are pictures of all of the relevant views and screenshots of the specific issue.

If any additional information is needed, I would be happy to provide it.

Note: Unlike similar questions the issue is not due to out of range percentages. The print string statement on the screen shots shows that the widget is being given appropriate values.

Hello TimH,

I was unable to reproduce this issue that you described above with the information provided. However, I was able to achieve what I expect is your end goal. I have provided an example of this below. I was able to get the onscreen UI to update at the same frequency as that of the 3D widget. I hope that this helps.

Example:

I set up a custom event inside of the widget that I wanted to use. In this example it subtracts a set amount whenever the event is called.

This is my 3D widget Actor that is placed in the level. I have used the “Get User widget object” node to update the 3D widget Actor and I have used the Get all Widgets of Class Node with a for each loop update the widget that is in 2D screen space.

Make it a great day

This doesn’t solve my issue and isn’t what I’m attempting to implement. Each of the AI actors should have individual health meters. I can provide more information for replication sake, but marking a bug report as resolved without further attempts to replicate it represents a gross oversight on your part.