Widget Countdown not working

When i use my attack the countdown apears at 5 and then goes to -1 for a split second and then back to 5 and stays there. Im really new at this so sorry if this is a stupid way of doing this.

I don’t have the answer to your question, but I have an idea on how to do it better… Maybe.

If you add Delta to the float variable on the “Event Tick” function, e.g. (CountTime = CountTime + Delta) you will notice that CountTime is actually counting seconds!
So, you can do something like this (I’m writing from my phone so I can’t send a picture of how to do it but I hope you understand how to transfer this to BP)

On Event Tick:
(Branch) If (ShouldCooldown) is true:
CountTime = CountTime + Delta (from event tick)
Cooldown = CooldownLength (5sec) - CountTime (and before setting Cooldown you can clamp the result of subtraction to min = 0 and max = 5, so u wont get results like -1 etc.)

Then you check if Cooldown == 0.0, if yes, set visibility to Collapsed, set ShouldCooldown to false and set CountTime to 0.

Edit:
Here is the working BP: Cooldown Timer posted by anonymous | blueprintUE | PasteBin For Unreal Engine

Sequence01-ezgif.com-optimize

When the timer is invalid its remaining time is set to -1 and you are invalidating your timer right after creating:

Also, this is too much code for a simple countdown. Use the handle provided by your Set Timer node:

Wow thats really helpful, thank you. But the cooldown is not static and changes constantly based on the character you are playing and that characters current CDR. So i cant just set the timer to be a static 5 at the event construct. Im sure i can figure it out from here though, thank you.

I followed what you did and its working much better, small hiccup is when i close the sim i get the same error a bunch of times about Blueprint Runetime Error: “Accessed None”, Node: “Set Visibility”