Why don't "Expose on Spawn" variables show as input nodes on Spawn AI From Class nodes?

If I use Spawn Actor, the variables are shown, but when using Spawn AI, they are not. Is there a specific reason for this, or is it a bug?

As the chrismas period is now over; Bump.

yes please!

Has this been resolved, as I’m also curious?

wondering about this one as well

1 Like

Running into this as well, these should be there.

1 Like

ran into this today so it’s still happening in 4.15.2. Can anyone on Epic staff answer if this is intended behavior?

1 Like

Still here in 4.18 :wink:
And what happend to the vars that realy need to be expose on spawn?

bump - please for the love of god Epic - I’m a game developer - this functionality is vital when I want to dynamically spawn AI with different variables that need to be initialized on spawn… but maybe there is something I’m missing or doing wrong where this functionality isn’t needed to achieve the same behavior.

4.21 here and still not fixed!

just want to know if it is a bug or feature :confused:

Bump. It’s been almost 4 years.

I think the issue is that Spawn AIFrom Class returns a Pawn Object Reference, whereas SpawnActor From Class returns the actor class itself

1 Like

Five years over and no solution?
Is this a bug or a feature? My estimation was that all AI Actor properties with “Expose on Spawn” enabled are editable on Spawn with “Spawn AI from class”. Same as for “Spawn Actor”. On “Spawn Actor” everything is fine. “Spawn AI from class” has no pins for the “Expose on Spawn” properties?
Is there any way to edit the “Expose on Spawn” properties after “Spawn AI from class” in another BP node? Would be great when we can benefit from “Expose on Spawn” properties also for “Spawn AI from class”.
Thanks a lot!