Why does sound not play concurrently from blueprint?

Quick Background. I am new to UE4 (go figure). I have created a fireworks and button press from a couple of tutorials all setup with blueprints. Everything works as expected, I’m using VR and hitting the button with motion controller sends off a firework and then seconds later it explodes. If I spam the button I get multiple fireworks, also as expected… Looks awesome.

Now I get to adding sound. Logical me decides to add the Play sound for launch and delayed sound for explosion to the launch firework blueprint. All works well if i just hit the button once. I get launch sound and then explosion half a second after I see the firework go off (simulates real world quite nicely).

However, when I spam the button and send off multiple fireworks I still only get the one sound. I have spent the last 4 hours searching google and youtube for a fix but only end up finding people that have the opposite problem.

Ideally I just want concurrent sounds so that if i hit the button 5 times in 2 seconds I hear 5 explosions. It’s not too much to ask (i think).

Thanks to all who may reply in advance.

I have looked into the concurrency settings and there is little to no info at all. At the moment I have concurrency override set to 16 and I have also tried several sound outputs including SpawnSoundAtLocation. They all produce the one sound instance.

I’m wondering if I need to setup the concurrency in the project settings… However I have not found any info on how to set that up.

Yep, I have left the location as default 0,0,0

Sound waves and sound cues have a concurrency setting in the details. It may be that you’ve picked up a sound from somewhere that has concurrency 1. So take a look at that.

It may also be how you’re playing the sound, what node are you using? Have you tried, for instance, SpawnSoundAtLocation?

EDIT: Just leave the location as 0, 0, 0

Can you show you BP?

Here’s the screenshots for both BP’s