Why does my Actor need a different constructor than the wizard created ones?

So this is confusing me.

If I create a new custom Actor by using the wizard in the editor, the stub code it generates uses a simple AMyActor::AMyActor() constructor.

However since I am making a plugin, I have to add code by hand as the wizard can’t add to that. So I created my custom actor by hand, reference code here and there to figure out what I needed. The odd thing though is that my actor inside the plugin requires a completely different constructor in order to link, and I don’t get why? In both cases they directly inherit from AActor so why would they be different?

In the plugin it has to be AMyActor::AMyActor(const FObjectInitializer& ObjectInitializer)

I am a beginner but from what I understand, using (const FObjectInitializer& ObjectInitializer) as a constructor argument allows for garbage collection by the engine. In other words, the engine will not be aware of the class unless you add that line. Keep in mind I am far from knowledgeable on the subject.

I know that AActor has both a argumentless constructor and one that takes an ObjectInitializer. I don’t know why when making a plugin, you can’t get the argumentless constructor to work if it did work outside of a plugin environment. Are you sure the plugin environment is the only difference?

I know that if you inherit from any subclass of actor that only has a constructor with ObjectInitializer (for example you inherit from ACharacter), your class must also have that constructor. Another thing I can think of is that your class requires a constructor with ObjectInitializer the moment that you have properties that are modifiable in blueprint for example. Because the ObjectInitializer is required for that:

Source: Gameplay Classes in Unreal Engine | Unreal Engine 5.3 Documentation