Where should I host a server?

Hi guys, I need some help from more experienced devs. I plan on hosting an alpha version of a game I’m working on, and I plan on working on it for a number of years until I make it big enough.

I need to host a game server somewhere, but I want to do it on an easily scalable platform. At the same time I’d like to host my website there as well, in order to hook up the registered users database with the game server so that login credentials can be shared between the two.

My current solution is to rent one from accelerated.de , they offer a pretty good machine for 80 euros/month, so I figured I’d transfer my source control and dump the perforce there as well. I’d also like to let a friend of mine host a minecraft server on that machine, since I won’t be using much traffic. My only concern is the scalability of this stuff. I’ve never done anything like this before, and I don’t want to find myself looking to migrate everything after a year or so. It already happened to me on Weebly, after they refused to grant me access to their backend.

I’ve did some digging and have found that google and amazon both offer solutions, but I don’t fully understand what is it exactly that they offer. I see that it is a cloud, but they advertise a bunch of different solutions that even have UI elements to them, so it makes me think it’s for android games on their app store? I also don’t know if hosting a website is possible with their service.

Basically I want a scalable system that won’t hit a bottleneck that will require me to migrate, that can host both my website and my game server, as well as have some leeway for other things like source control and other private game servers. Any tips? What best fits with a UE4 game? I’m fairly confused here with all these options that I see on google like compute, app and container engines.

Bump. Anyone?