Where do you usually blueprint-script your game progress?

Hi!
I’ve been working on a game with my team for some time on already. I’ve been setting all the things around the characters, some AI stuff, materials and rendering-related blueprints, art, animation blueprints, abilities, UIs, and most of that stuff. I’m no expert with programming languages, and all i’m currently working with are BLUEPRINTS. Now we’re starting to set some advanced game logic to implement what i define in my head as the game progress itself.

What i mean by game progress is basically how/when/in which ways will the events that make part of the game be scripted so that they mark an advance. Making the player gain some new attack or power, giving them out a new mission, letting them upgrade things or unlock them… all of this without going back to the previous way it was (you had 100HP, gain +50 HP → you won’t ever be in 100 again but in 150 and so on…) in essence **where do you people usually write all this ‘progressing’ stuff (in blueprints)?? Game Mode? Game State? Player State? ** How do you usually, for example, tell a certain thing to happen (like a cinematic) when crossing a door, but just the very first time a character crosses it, not every time it happens (in this sense the ‘On Begin Play’ node crumbles me… is that on the beginning of the game and never again or every time the player reopens it?). I know the question is wide, but what i really aim at is the place to store all of that advance and make it effectively set.

What’s the most common thing you people use? I’d like to know if the way i’m proceeding with this is appropriate or i’m just going insanely complex without need of doing so. Do you know of good examples too take a look at for this? Thank you very much in advance!
Greetings.

For level specific events etc. extend from a GameInstance class. It’s available most places, then just cast to your type to access it.