When creating a blueprint class i was led to believe that a tab "event graph" would show up alongside "viewport" yet mine isn't. Ive reinstalled. Ive deleted and recreated the blueprint class/ everyth

Anyone know why my event graph isnt coming up once im in the blue print mode? ive tried all and im honestly losing my mind. im completely new to this so forgive me if im just stupid but i have done all possible things to get this tab “event graph” to show up

Try resetting the editor

In the main editor window:

Window → Load layout → Default editor layout

If that doesn’t work, can you show a full screenshot of the problem?

Perhaps you closed the tab by accident? You can reopen it by double clicking the event graph on the left.

I’ve reset the editor a dozen times, I’ve uninstalled and reinstalled. I’ve checked all possible areas that i could think to find this thing. That search bar under the blueprint tab doesnt have the event graph for me and i have zero clue as to why. Once again im new to all of this so i could be missing it to something obvious but as it is i am very very stuck.

Hey ReacherXX,

Your post must be coming up in regular unreal-engine, ClockworkOcean and 3DRaven are using UE

I don’t think UEFN has an Event Graph

I honestly didn’t know there was a branch off or whatever. Downloading UE now… thank you so much for clearing this up for me and thanks to the others for trying to help!

1 Like

Now worries, UEFN is for fortnite only

1 Like