Wheels inside my main body vehicule

Hello,
I am very new in the engine, and discovering everything… I’am really amazed by what I see but I have a huge issue. after working on it alone for two days I decided to come and ask for help.

I followed all tutorials about vehicule and read quite a lot of documentation about it… still I am facing a strange problem.

Here is the screen shot:

My wheels are inside not in the right place, it’s like the engine is asking me to provide some offset or I don’t know what… I haven’t seen this problem anywhere and in the tutorial, I have not been told to offset anything.

I can see the wheel spining so it works and the representation you see on the screenshot was provided by the “pxvis collision” command

I restarted the vehicule manipulation in different ways with different meshes and I always come to this issue.
Would this be due to the fact that my wheels are not the same size? front and back on a forklift are different so I try to match that.

My bones are correctly link I think, my “editable poly” wheels are linked to my body wich is on the zero zero zero axis in 3dsMax

And they are all facing the x direction

3d86d7d139e4747cc09f2daad2da8770429cb9d9.jpeg
My wheels are kinematic in the physics asset… I really followed the tutorial point by point…
I am sure there is something I do incorrectly since this problem happens over and over again…

Any ideas?

thanks a lot for your help.
Mike

Double check everything in this checklist from this post 3ds max car to unreal help please - World Creation - Epic Developer Community Forums

Hello, thank you for your answer,

Yes, everything is as told… I even put a cube in unity to check if the size is the same than in max and yes, it’s perfect.
I just reinstalled max 2015 with fbx 2014… no improvement.

So I decided I would simplified the model even more! So 4 boxes for wheels and 1 for body (converted to poly with reset x form blablabla)… still not working.