What's wrong with my while loop? It keeps crashing UE4

Edit:

It seems like the problem is just the following line. I just want to check if the array at the given index is a nullptr.

if (!SplineMeshComponents[MeshComponentIndex])

Original Post:

I cannot figure out what’s wrong with it. I am pretty new to C++ programming and tried for way to long to resolve this :frowning:

When I comment out everything inside the first while loop except the last two lines, it doesn’t crash.

TArray<USplineMeshComponent*> UTeleportComponent::DrawTrajectoryTrace(FTrajectoryTraceResult TrajectoryTraceResult)
{
	AActor* Owner = GetOwner();
	int32 TracePointIndex = 0, MeshComponentIndex = 0;

// iterate through the TraceStartPoints
	while (TracePointIndex <= TrajectoryTraceResult.TracePointLocations.Num()-2) // "TracePointLocations.Num()-1" would be the TraceEndPoint, which we do not want
	{
		/// Set up the component if it does not exist otherwise make sure the component is visible
		if (!SplineMeshComponents[MeshComponentIndex])
		{
			SplineMeshComponents.Emplace(NewObject<USplineMeshComponent>(GetOwner()));
			SplineMeshComponents[MeshComponentIndex]->SetStaticMesh(TrajectoryMesh);
			SplineMeshComponents[MeshComponentIndex]->SetMaterial(0, TrajectoryMaterial);
			SplineMeshComponents[MeshComponentIndex]->SetMobility(EComponentMobility::Movable); // maybe not neccessary
			SplineMeshComponents[MeshComponentIndex]->RegisterComponent();
		}
		else
		{
			SplineMeshComponents[MeshComponentIndex]->SetVisibility(true);
		}

/// set start and end locations and tangents
		SplineMeshComponents[MeshComponentIndex]->SetRelativeLocation(TrajectoryTraceResult.TracePointLocations[TracePointIndex]); // RelativeLocation is used as WorldLocation for USplineMeshComponent
		SplineMeshComponents[MeshComponentIndex]->SetStartAndEnd(
			FVector(0.f), // NullVector, because the location is in component space and we want to start at the components origin