What order is recommended for watching/following Unreal Engine video tutorials?

Hi everyone,

Just wondering what order do you suggest that I watch/follow/do the Unreal Engine 4 videos for a complete beginner.

I have already seen in order

Intro to UE4 editor
Intro to Materials
Intro to Blueprint
Intro to Level design

I am thinking of doing the Blueprint Essentials or the Intro to Paper 2d video though I’m still in the beginning stages of learning C++ and I see a lot of programming contructs in the title of the videos in the Blueprints Essentials list. I don’t mind and I’m probably sure I can follow it well, but maybe there is something else I should be watching before this? Blueprint quickshot? what do you suggest?

What order is best for a nice learning curve?

Thank you very much for any insight you guys might have.

I personally would watch the blueprint tutorial so that you know the basics of it -> after that, start a own project, because in my opinion it’s the best way to learn the engine (your learning curve will increase dramatically) :slight_smile:
During your own project you will have questions which you can post into the forum or you can also search for a solution in the documentation: https://docs.unrealengine/latest/INT/

Basically all that you need to know at the start is mostly Blueprints on how to move the player around / communicate with other blueprints. The learning curve start to get steeper when you decide to make your own project and dealing with all the different blueprint types. Like I am still confused on PlayerController and Character blueprint, but i understand the ue4 workflow.

I asked the exact same thing a few months ago.
Eventually what i did was watch the interface videos. The videos showing how to navigate the UI of UE4.
After that is watched all the blueprint videos. Well something 20 of them until i eventually could not make sense of the stuff anymore.