What is VSCode missing in the Build Process vs the Editor Compile Process?

Hello World!

First thing: I am new to C++ Development and a big sucker vor VS Code.

My Problem

Last week I implemented and built successfully a module. However once I make a change in my Source Code and use VS Code’s Build Task “Win64 Development Build” (in this case), it compiles successfully after a very long time, without any problems. The Result however does not show in UE4, even when I restart the project.
Then I hit compile in the UE-Editor and it compiles super fast and then it works.

What I tried so far

1. I rebuilt the project after cleaning the build files.
  2. I created new “vscode” project files. (Still the same problem)
  3. I created a new project from the Ground up, with a C++ Template and added a Test Class just to test the Compilation process

My Log Files

From VSCode “Win64 Development Build”

`> Executing task in folder CompilingTest: Engine\Build\BatchFiles\Build.bat CompilingTest Win64 Development D:\4_developing\playground\unreal-cpp\CompilingTest\CompilingTest.uproject -waitmutex <

Creating makefile for CompilingTest (no existing makefile)
Parsing headers for CompilingTest
Running UnrealHeaderTool “D:\4_developing\playground\unreal-cpp\CompilingTest\CompilingTest.uproject” “D:\4_developing\playground\unreal-cpp\CompilingTest\Intermediate\Build\Win64\CompilingTest\Development\CompilingTest.uhtmanifest” -LogCmds=“loginit warning, logexit warning, logdatabase error” -Unattended -WarningsAsErrors -abslog=“C:\Users\Sebas\AppData\Local\UnrealBuildTool\Log_UHT.txt” -installed
Reflection code generated for CompilingTest in 11,6242786 seconds
Building CompilingTest…
Using Visual Studio 2019 14.28.29335 toolchain (C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2019\Community\VC\Tools\MSVC\14.28.29333) and Windows 10.0.19041.0 SDK (C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10).

Building 10 actions with 8 processes…
[1/10] Default.rc2
[2/10] SharedPCH.Engine.ShadowErrors.cpp