What is the proper testing workflow for an ARK Mod?

I’m new to making mods for ARK, but I’ve got a background in computer science. I’m used to proper version control, development environments, staging environments and production environments as well as ways to track bugs/issues. Going from that environment to releasing a mod on the Steam Workshop has been a bit of a rude shock and I’m wondering (hoping!) that I’m missing something and that there is a better way I could be doing it. I was hoping someone could share information about things like:

1. What is the best way to do proper versioning for an ARK Mod? Currently with each new release on the Steam Workshop I am copy/pasting my mod’s ARK Dev Kit folder with the .uasset files into a Version X.X folder, along with the ‘cooked’ content that downloads automagically via Steam to my local install of ARK. Is that enough? Is there a way to automate that or to integrate with a tool like git?

2. Is there a way that I can cook my mod and share it with a select number of server admins and their players without it going to anyone? For example, my mod is working fine for 90% of players but 10% are having an issue. When I find a potential fix for a problem that affects a small number of people is there a way I can let them try a different version and tell me if it helped, or not?

3. If I make a release and it BREAKS the mod for a large number of people, what is the fastest way to revert to the last working version? Is there an option within the Steam Workshop? Would copy/pasting my .uasset files from an earlier version into the Dev Kit and recooking/republishing it do the trick?