What is the difference between construction script and event graph?

I am still a novice at blueprint scripting and these two tabs confuse me, although I have primarily been using event graph. I have heard some people say the difference is that construction script fires as soon the player character exists, while some say it fires as soon as the level starts (and by extension, when you press play), and some say that it fires when you “move an actor in the editor,” but I don’t quite follow what that means.

What is the difference between the two? The gist of it that I’m getting seems to be that construction graph immediately fires whatever script is in it when the game starts, whereas event graphing lets you assign exactly when the script fires.

1 Like

Think that is the best description for what happens when:
ActorLifecycle

Construction script is ran upon creation of the actor. The event graph is used to fire events after the construction script.

3 Likes