What is the best training route for me? Working professional in commercials and film

Im a nuke compositor at one of the bigger vfx houses looking to get into UE. I also have a 3D background, mainly Maya. Having said that, I have no engine knowledge other than some introductory Unreal tutorials I have done. I have been pushing to add UE to our pipeline because Unreal has proven to be capable of doing some incredible things much more efficiently than some of our tools. First thing that comes to mind is Niagara. Nuke particles are terrible and slow and while we have Houdini artists they are many times overkill for simple effects us compositors could put together in Unreal. At this point the heads of department excited about the possibilities as I have been feeding them examples the past few months. Specially now with the latest videos released at GDC (Troll trailer and Quixel’s Rebirth).
I am having a hard time finding a proper learning structure to follow for me and my fellow Nuke artists. The main issue I find is most tutorials, paid and free, are game focused. Should we just buy one of Udemy’s tutorials? Something like: How to Develop Your First Two Games? I think there will be a lot of information that we dont need in tutorials like that one. Because we all have a very demanding job we want to make sure we are spending our time wisely.
Side question. How important is C++ for our use case?
Happy to get any suggestions regarding paid and free training.
Thanks!

You’ll find tons of tutorials on specifics you may be looking for (such as niagra, animations, scenery, etc) without needing to learn actual game development.