Walk up stairs animation on level sequence

Hello everyone ,normaly i working on level design but this time im trying to add some animation to make cinematic shoots
My problem is with walk up or down stairs . First of all im just a beginner .İ find a free character and rigged on maya then i upload to mixamo.com and with mixamo i added walk up stair animation to my character .Everythings look perfect but when i add my character on level sequence after 2 steps on stair character going back to start point . When i copy same animation after first one still same problem .i try with i think it was called “root motion” (like never end walk cycle in same position) .this time character going up down ,up down .
i just want to make it no stop ,no back to first position until he climp stair .

my second question is with walk cycle .i can move my chatacyer with transform location but its sliding at start point going slow then its walking great ,when he close to end point he is sliding and slowing again .Please some tips guys .Searching tutorial videos like 4 days but cant find anything about it
i realy made good level design ,working like 2-3 months on it but animation is ruined my all work

its probably because the animation is using root motion but you aren’t correctly setting it up to drag the capsule component along.

Try to use this command. while playing in editor press ` and type “show collision”.
You’ll then see the vharacter capsule and can determine if the problem is the fact it doesn’t move or something else.

1-) here is animation without root motion ,i dont know is it normal or not when character move location position doesn’t moving

https://media.giphy.com/media/J54mFO…dI2e/giphy.gif

2-) dublicated same animation several times to make keep continiue for walk up but its look like this,its going to back to starting position

https://media.giphy.com/media/XgGBOi…T8uB/giphy.gif

3-) this is how its look like with root motion