VR Pawn is falling through the floor

So I went from Unity to Unreal 5 with my project. I was able to transfer my whole level into the engine with some issues that I was able to fix. However, I am trying to get my VR character to move around the level using Smooth Locomotion. After many tutorials I was able to find out how to get it done. But, the VR character (or I guess VR Pawn for this project) constantly goes through the floor, stops at some point where I see the map I built above and to the right, and whenever I move using the thumbsticks, starts to fall again.

I am checking to see if it has something to do with my world settings or if its something with the VR Pawn and how I set it up. I tried to see if maybe I could use a different plane actor instead of the one I have for the project, but it still does the same thing.

I am new to Unreal and trying to piece things together. I have been trying to search for a fix and I canā€™t seem to find anything.

If anyone can help but requires more info then let me know.

Hello Turtle, Welcome to the Forums,

I wonder what the collision in your level looks like. (Collison is usually handled per-mesh)

Take a look at the Player Collision viewmode to see if itā€™s what you expect!

Very interesting. So I just checked and it looks like there is no floor in Player Collision, but on Lit the floor is clear. I look into it more to see what I can do with it. Let me know if there is anything I should look out. I appreciate that, I still have a lot to learn.

I was able to just create a new plane and this is how it looks now. Its all black and I am still falling off the map. Still going to see what is going on with it.

Thanks for checking,

Iā€™m also scratching my head as to why a plane is showing black in that viewmode (The default engine plane does have collision, but maybe since it is ā€˜Zero Thicknessā€™ the view mode doesnā€™t display it in teal.

Do you still fall through the floor if you use a cube instead of a plane?