Download

Virtual Camera & Multiuser Session Editing

We have two multiuser editing clients joining the same session.

One client uses the vitual camera plugin and a “VirtualCamera2 Actor” is paced in the scene and connected via LiveLink with an iPad.

If I enable the VCam>VirtualCamera component on the iPad client, the view on the other session clients changes to the Virtual Camera as well.

I assume this happens because every actor and its properties in the level is synced in the multiuser session, so enabling Virtual Camera VCam Component an one client also enables it on the other.

Is there a way that it is only enabled on the client, where the iPad is actually connected?

Tnanks.