Vehicle not moving

I am very new to Ue5, I am trying to create a game with an F1 car. I have tried following multiple tutorials on youtube and Unreal’s own tutorials but I cannot seem to figure it out. I assume it is an easy fix but my knoledge on Ue5 is still very limited

Thanks

Hey @Tshih1! Welcome to the Forums!

In order to help, we are going to need to know what you have so far so we can see what may be going wrong. A few questions to get things started:

• Are you using Chaos Vehicles?
  • Are you using code or blueprints?
  • What those look like? Please share some screenshots of your blueprints if you are using those.
  • If you are using Chaos, have you made your wheel blueprints and do you mind sharing all of the settings you have for your vehicles?

Any additional specifics or information you can provide may go a long way in solving your problem!

1 Like

Thank you for reply, I have a new issue now where the tires start rotating on the wrong axis like its a sphere. I saw someone else have the same issue but the solution didnt work for me here are some screenshots.

Once again thank you

Hey @Tshih1!

Can you explain a bit more about this problem? Is this after physics are set up? Or are you turning one axis and having another move for some reason? It’s hard to tell.

Any additional specifics or information you provide will go a long way in solving your problem!

Hello!

This is after the physics were set up, the controls dont work and when I press play in the editor, the wheels start spinning slowly

Thanks for your response

Hey @Tshih1!

Do you have the chaos vehicles plugin and your wheel blueprints set up? Check out this great video on setting up your vehicle to double check your steps:

I hope the above is the solution you need, otherwise any additional specifics may go a long way in solving your problem!