Variables are not taken properly from other BP via "Get All Actors Of Class"

Hello guys,

I am creating a survival horror game and now I’ve been stuck for a while. I am relatively new to Unreal Engine, so it might be a basic issue. I’ve created a system where player can examine objects by clicking on them. Tracing objects is working fine, as well as displaying “Click to Examine” text. I set variables to Event Tick in FirstPersonCharacter BP to check if Widget (Click to Examine text) has been created. If true, set Boolean Variable to true. If False, set Boolean Variable to false, and so on. Problem is, in the traced object’s blueprint I’ve linked Construction Script to FirstPersonCharacter via Get All Actors of Class. When I try to get it and check if Widget has been created, it doesn’t return expected value, it always reads it as “false”. I am probably doing something wrong with reading other BP’s variables.

I am attaching pictures so you can see the problem.
Ignore the battery part. It’s just part of flashlight.

Thanks in advance!

Tracing object and creating “Click to Examine” Widget in FirstPersonCharacter BP; Part 1:

Tracing object and creating “Click to Examine” Widget in FirstPersonCharacter BP; Part 2:

Getting variables from FirstPersonCharacter to the traced object:

Testing if widget “Click to Examine” has been created. If yes, Hello String. If no, Goodbye String:

In game. Widget not created - Goodbye String:

In game. Widget created - Goodbye String anyway:

Enable debugging so you can see the control flow.