UV map.. Normal.. Diffuse.. What does it all mean?

As a beginner I would like a simple short explanation of what these things mean to me and what they do for me in the development process.

UV map
Normal map
Light map
Diffuse
Baking
Texture map
Fbx 2014 vs fbx 2010

And anything else you think I might need

If youre asking these questions it will probably be futile to explain their uses as you wont know the terminology. Im assuming youre brand new to game design, so I would suggest finding some beginner tutorials that will explain everything to you that you would need to know to start off.

UVmap: Think of a dressmaker that would put all single parts of a dress on a flat paper and paint some texture on it before he continues to put them together with some seams so it could be carried by a human (3D) afterwards. He can’t paint on a 3D-paper that well. Even your (texture)images (*.bmp, *.png, *.tga) are all flat… but should be put on some 3D item afterwards. The UVmap tells which face of your 3D mesh could be found on which place of your flat 2D paper (image) afterwards. It does not matter if you take a 2D pen or 3D pen afterwards if you mapped your faces. Its like a map where to find the same face of your 3D world on your 2D world afterwards. If you paint a line of color on a face on your 3D mesh in your 3D app you would get a line on the exact same face on that flat 2D image afterwards. Or if you paint on the place of a face on your 2D image in a 2D paint program then you would see that paint on the same face of your 3D mesh afterwards.

Normal map: