User Interface (GUI / U)

Hi,

I am very new to UE4 and am wanting to build a game which has a large focus on GUI.

I have done some searching for info on the subject and watched a few videos along with my ue4 basics training but nothing comes close to explaining how I can achieve what I need. I watched UMG in UE4 but it looks like a button creator and static images?

I know how to do what I need in Flash as I am a Web Developer by trade, so this probably makes things even more of a mix up for me.

What I need to create are animated 2D elements which sit ontop of the game at all times. If you take a look at the following links you will see the level of complexity I need with the GUI.

1. http://www.allforthecode.co.uk/ue4/ui_screens/01.jpg
  2. http://www.allforthecode.co.uk/ue4/ui_screens/02.jpg
  3. http://www.allforthecode.co.uk/ue4/ui_screens/03.jpg
  4. http://www.allforthecode.co.uk/ue4/ui_screens/04.jpg
  5. http://www.allforthecode.co.uk/ue4/ui_screens/05.jpg
  6. http://www.allforthecode.co.uk/ue4/ui_screens/06.jpg
  7. http://www.allforthecode.co.uk/ue4/ui_screens/07.jpg
  8. http://www.allforthecode.co.uk/ue4/ui_screens/08.jpg

The question is, how or even where do I start to even work out how to do this at commercial quality?

Key requirements are:

1. Curved / Dial shaped bars which fill and empty
  2. Curved / Radial shaped bars with fill indicators which light up rather than a filled shape (sprite sheet?)
  3. Bars which have unique shapes and thus require unique fills
  4. Animation effects such as glow pulses
  5. Animation effects such as line movements
  6. Projection of 3D models onto a 2D element (is it 2D, is it 3D, is it a sprite?
  7. UI Elements will have transparency
  8. Glow, Colourize/Tint and Alpha transitions
  9. Execute sound when ui element is clicked
  10. Events for mouse over, mouse out, mouse down, mouse up, click