Unreal4 is not reading android connection

Hey everyone, I am new to the mobile side of development, and I hit a few snags when it comes to getting runtimes and builds to run on my phone.

I am using a Samsung Galaxy S3, running Android 4.4.2

I went through the totorial on the documentation website, it did not works, I called a friend over and we tried a lot of things, installing a samsung driver he had, and we finally got it to register on the CMD ‘adb devices’ command line.

blah.png

We wend over to unreal 4 and checked the launch and it worked! there were orientation problems so we went to the android project settings under platforms and he changed a few things. In the SDK config, under android SDK, we pasted all the URL options to the proper paths:

This is the proper thing to do, yes?

Also, under android in the same drop down, he changed a few things here as well:

blah.png

We changed the orientation to portrait, and he told me to change the SDK version to 19.

It doesn’t work anymore. Even though it still registeres in the CMD when I type in ‘adb devices’

Did I so something wrong in the android project settings? I attempted to put the values back to normal but it still didn’t work, did I miss something?

I’d appreciate it if anyone knew the answers and shared it with me!

Another thing I want to add, is when I attempt to bake it out to the phone, or hit android support under the launch drop down, it gives me this:

The URL redirects me to the android quick start, which I already went through. This also did NOT show up when it worked for the first time! DId some installed files suddenly revert? Is my driver gone now? I have no idea what is going on!

Hi ,