Unreal Studio VS 'Traditional Unreal, how different are they?

Hello,
we are starting to use Unreal Studio to leverage the Datasmith capabilities with 3D Max, but I noticed that most of the Blueprints we used to use with Unreal they don’t seem to work anymore. I am not a programmer, I just created basic blueprints to resolve some functionality, but when I try to apply it to the Unreal Studio template they don’t work. I noticed that VR elements have different names and I find some functions.

Can I have a confirmation or clarification on this?
Thanks

Fco.

Unreal Studio isn’t a different version of Unreal, at the moment the focus is on how to take archviz scenes from other software and bring them into unreal and have them match up as closely as possible.

I see, but why then some of the blueprints we have they don’t work on this projects?
I usually do right click on the blueprint editor and search for the commands that I need and build m code, but when Unreal Studio I can’t find the same commands.

It shouldn’t be removing anything, if anything there would be more Blueprint options

Maybe you were relying on a plugin of some kind that isn’t enabled? Maybe one from the Marketplace?

Hey all.

Although this doesn’t sound like an issue that would be caused by the Datasmith plugin, it’s always possible there’s a bug. If you can help us to reproduce it, please log it here. https://unrealstudiohelp.epicgames.com/s/case-community-page

Thanks

The Unreal API isn’t available in Studio, I believe. I’m sure I read that somewhere. Studio doesn’t have the Unreal API, C++ capability, and adds Python support, if I recall. Python may be in Unreal Engine now, though.

This is a bit incorrect. Let me help clarifying that question.

Unreal Studio = Unreal Engine + Datasmith + Support + Training + Assets (see FAQ here: Frequently Asked Questions - Unreal Engine)