Unreal Engine 4 for super fresh beginners?

Hi, me and my brother are thinking about starting up a project just for fun, just to have a hobby. Lets say something like minecraft/rust type. We are total beginners, never done much before. My brother has never tried anything, i have made a very very simple flappybirds game in a free game engine. The only coding we know is the use of # on twitter… so. We wanted to know how good Unreal Engine 4 is with use of just blueprint in the beginning (possible forever) and that support some form of collaborative development, so we can do it togehter. I know its kinda stupid to ask in an Unreal forum, but i hope you can be somewhat objective.

Easy to get started, but do not expect fantastic results immediately. UE4 is a huge piece of software for professionals, and making games requires knowledge in a diverse set of areas. Do not begin with your dream project, but start small and work yourself up from there.

You can do almost everything with Blueprints, especially if you add plugins from the marketplace. You can worry about C++ later.

Best way to collaborate is by setting up a versioning server, for example Perforce, and connect UE4 to it. Not that difficult.

I suggest you give it a try!

Start here:
https://docs.unrealengine.com/latest/INT/Videos/Basics/index.html

Thank you, no we are not building our dream game, as we know its like ******* in a tornado. But we both like games like minecraft and i saw a guy who made minecraft clone in unreal engine 4 using just blueprints, but i dont know how pro he was.
Lets say we just want to build a small forest (scene). Is it possible to create a small forest with high def with blueprints? or wil that limit me?

Well based on your OP the answer is a factor of time and your willingness, as well as your brothers, to invest the time necessary to understand this beast called Unreal 4.