[UNPAID] Programmer looking to join a talented team

Hi,

I’m a 27 year old programmer with roughly 14 years (yes, despite the age) professional experience working as a freelancer in webdevelopment. I have primarily worked with modern OO PHP and JavaScript, both in the front and back-end, written in Python, Ruby and Go, styled with SASS and LESS, … and so on. I have worked with many languages and a hefty assortment of software, often developing internal tools and frameworks to make work go smoother for everyone involved.

I took a year long break due to personal and health issues. Being a gamer at heart, I decided to get back into the loop slowly by applying my skills and experience to work in Unreal Engine 4, which I have taken on daily rendezvous for the past few months, mostly ripping apart core engine systems like movement, including the way net communication is handled. At this point I feel confident enough in my skills with UE4 and C++ to start working on an actual project, with an actual team.

While primarily a programmer, I started out with webdesign, UI design, dabbled in motion graphics, 3D modelling, photography and illustration and treat music as a hobby (which includes knowledge of audio software and hardware, basic piano playing and composition skills). I own a Cintiq 24HD and can take care of basic texturing work without having to bother the designers, if need be. Plus, I do love playing around with lighting (in-and-outdoor), weather systems and post-processing to create highly atmospheric scenes. This also includes some experience with writing HLSL shaders, but in general my 3D design skills are slim to none in comparison to my programming skills.