(Unpaid) 3D artist looking for a bit of stimulating work on the side

Oh, hi there! How nice of you to read my thread! First let me introduce myself:

My name is Alex. I’m a 3D artist who used to work for a small indie studio in Stockholm, Sweden, before I decided to get out into the world and travel in 2016. I’ve been dabbling with 3D art since 2004 when I was just 14 years old. 9 years later, in 2013, I got this gig at the tiny studio in Stockholm. After 3 years in an office I felt I had to get away from the desk and so I packed my bags and flew to Australia, where I’m currently residing in Brisbane.

So why am I creating this thread?
Well, I just love creating 3D art. I do it constantly in my spare time and many of the smaller and simpler models are uploaded to Sketchfab for people to download for free and use in their projects as long as they credit me. Sometimes when I sit down and open up Cinema4D I feel like I don’t really know what to create. So I had the bright idea that I could take requests from people (non-artists) in need of models for their projects.

What am I good at?
If you have a look at my Sketchfab page you will see that I mainly deal with hard-surface modelling. Anything from tiny things like an iPhone to large construction vehicles or fully detailed mega yachts with interiors. I use Cinema4D, Substance Designer (only basic knowledge), Substance Painter and Photoshop. At my old job I used to do pretty much all the 3D art needed. Doors, windows, furniture, vehicles, buildings - you name it.

Here’s what I can do for you: