Unity C# plugin project conversion

I’ve been busy with Unity for the last 2 1/2 years and have grown quite accustomed to how C# works. To be honest, before Unity, I have never done anything in OOP (I’m an old-school linear Pascal/PHP programmer) and using C# gave me enough handles to understand the OOP concept.
That being said, the plugin project I’ve been working on for Unity is one that uses a lot of classes and derivation of them along with a HUGE number of lists.

In Unity it’s no problem just to make some code (classes) and use them in the main game’s programming code. Now the recent change to Unreal (thanks to our lead developer :stuck_out_tongue: ) kinda forces me to convert the code I’ve written so far for C# (274Kb total) into C++. And that’s where things go bad for me. I have no real knowledge of C++ and how Unreal handles it.

Let me show a snippet of code I’ve made in C#:

public enum d20Skill { Balance=1, Bluff, Climb } // and a whole lot more!

public class d20SkillProperties  {
	private d20Skill mySkillName;
	private d20Ability myKeyAbility;
	private bool myTrainedOnly=false, myArmorCheckPenalty=false;

public d20Skill SkillName {
		get { return mySkillName; }
		set { mySkillName=value; }
	}
	public d20Ability KeyAbility {
		get { return myKeyAbility; }
		set { myKeyAbility=value; }
	}
	public bool TrainedOnly {
		get { return myTrainedOnly; }
		set { myTrainedOnly=value; }
	}
	public bool ArmorCheckPenalty {
		get { return myArmorCheckPenalty; }
		set { myArmorCheckPenalty=value; }
	}
}

public class d20Balance : d20SkillProperties {
	public d20Balance() {
		this.SkillName=d20Skill.Balance;
		this.KeyAbility=d20Ability.DEX;
		this.ArmorCheckPenalty=true;
	}
}

…yes, I’m coding the d20 RPG system here…

I have dropped this same code into a .CPP file and let MS VS compile it, and had no errors (which I find odd).