Unified Forces

Unified Forces
(This is an initial learning project with the objective of making it happen)

Unified Forces (UF) is a hardcore and realistic military tactical shooter with mmorpg features and simulation where the player will find himself having to fight in a world unified forces army to stop the alliance of the most wanted terrorists… Today there are many FPS and many types but very few focused on realistic simulation and gameplay. That said, UF is a long-term project in which it will obviously take years to be a real product.

Who I am?

My name is Oscar Molina and I am an Analyst/Programmer focused on Web/Desktop applications with 10 years of professional experience and 2 years creating scripts/mod for Arma 3 as a hobby. I have always been curious about the creation of videogames but where I live you can’t live from it (Barcelona, Catalonia). UF is an UE4 learning project with the aim of making it a reality and currently developing in free time. The final vision of UF is very big and sounds like the typical “How to create an MMO (only a developer)” is obviously impossible for a single developer, but a single developer is where you start :slight_smile:

Why UE4?

I’ve been testing different game engines: Leadwerks, Cryengine, Unity, Lumberyard… creating small projects and tests to see how it works and from what I have been able to observe and read every game engine has its weak/strong points. The conclusion is that for UF any game engine is going to have to adapt/customize… so after a lot of analysis UE4 I think it will be the best decision, good documentation, good community support, free to start, source code and constant development. UE4 obviously has limitations and more if you focus on simulation but I think it will be the best game engine for the job.

The game?