Download

Uncertain of how to make a multiple switch trigger

I am currently in the middle of adding some functionality to a level I’m making and basically what I’m wanting to do is have multiple objects around the level linked to an event. The objects are going to be little sphere that when clicked on will be destroyed. I am wondering if it is possible to make something like event counter in order to fire off another event. For example say I have 8 destroy actors fire off before I have a specific destroy actor fire off after all the other objects have been destroyed. I am sorry if this sounds confusing but I’m still new to the blue prints system and unsure of how a lot of the systems work.

If you can explain in more detail what is going on in your level it will be easier to give an example to help.

It sounds like you want to set up an integer variable to count the number of actors which have been destroyed, and then a branch node with a condition checking that this variable is >8 with the true branch pointing to another event which would destroy all actors.

That sounds very close to what I am wanting except I want to destroy one particular actor in the scene. The idea for the level is that after clicking on these 8 “switches” which destroys the actors it will link to destroying the other actor, a door in this case.

In your level blueprint, on beginPlay, get all actors of type. So if your spheres you wish to click on are called BP_EventSphereActor, get all those.

In your game state, if you don’t have one I would create one, lets call it “MyGameState” and create a variable of BP_EventSphereActor, let call this “BP_EventSphereActorArray” and make it an array.

Lets create a function in here as well that is called “RemoveSphereFromArray” In the input panel add a variable and make its type BP_EventSphereActor. Call the var SphereToRemove
Drag out a getter for the array and drag off the array and type “removeItem” (I think, I am typing this by memory right now)