Unable to build project on Windows 10 (UE5)

Sorry, this may be my fault, since I’m new to unreal; but I haven’t been able to build a project for some reason.

This is the section of the log where the failure occurs. I’ll also note that I can build cpp projects correctly from the editor using live code, or from Rider/VS Code/VS 2022. It’s just building the entire project onto windows as a standalone executable which seems to not work
Also the

********** BUILD COMMAND STARTED **********
************************* UnrealBuild:
************************* UseXGE: False
************************* UseParallelExecutor: False
SafeFileExists B:\UnrealEngine\UE5\UE_5.0\Engine\Binaries\DotNET\UnrealBuildTool\UnrealBuildTool.exe=True
SafeDeleteFile B:\UnrealEngine5_Projects\Udemy\MultiplayerCpp\Intermediate\Build\Manifest.xml
SafeFileExists B:\UnrealEngine\UE5\UE_5.0\Engine\Binaries\DotNET\UnrealBuildTool\UnrealBuildTool.exe=True
Running: B:\UnrealEngine\UE5\UE_5.0\Engine\Binaries\DotNET\UnrealBuildTool\UnrealBuildTool.exe MultiplayerCpp Win64 Development -Project=B:\UnrealEngine5_Projects\Udemy\MultiplayerCpp\MultiplayerCpp.uproject  B:\UnrealEngine5_Projects\Udemy\MultiplayerCpp\MultiplayerCpp.uproject -NoUBTMakefiles  -remoteini="B:\UnrealEngine5_Projects\Udemy\MultiplayerCpp" -skipdeploy -Manifest=B:\UnrealEngine5_Projects\Udemy\MultiplayerCpp\Intermediate\Build\Manifest.xml -NoHotReload -log="C:\Users\Max's Boss PC\AppData\Roaming\Unreal Engine\AutomationTool\Logs\B+UnrealEngine+UE5+UE_5.0\UBT-MultiplayerCpp-Win64-Development.txt"
Log file: C:\Users\Maxs
ERROR: Unhandled exception: System.Exception: Error while creating log file "C:\Users\Maxs"
        ---> System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Access to the path 'C:\Users\Maxs' is denied.

The path “C:\Users\Maxs” does not exist, it should be “C:\Max’s Boss PC”. I named it 5 years ago btw :smile:

Any help would be appreciated greatly

I’m guessing it’s because there’s an apostrophe in the path name.

hi @TyrannicGoat1