UMG: My first try with UE

Hi

I thought to open a new tread where I can ask your help to develop my first game in unreal engine.
I’m not a programmer, but I hope that with blueprints and your help I can get to the goal.
Thank you **

My first question is about “Add to Viewport” node. I follow the HorusHeretic’s UMG tutorial, but in my node I don’t see some inputs. I think that this happens because I forgot to make something that is not visible in the tutorial.

How can I solve it?

Are you using 4.5? The options dissapeared for me in 4.5 too.

Yes, I’m using 4.5

Was a change from 4.4 to 4.5

https://forums.unrealengine.com/showthread.php?49302-Unreal-Engine-4-5-Released!

Addition: Show Cursor on Add To Viewport never worked. To show it now, adjust the Show Cursor property on player controller.

Cheers,
Nick

I have not touch on UMG, but maybe its a silly question, if add to viewport is remove, then how do you…add to viewport?

Edit: silly me, its some flags that were remove, not the add to viewport function.

Thank you Nick for your help.

I don’t have looked at player controller yet.

hi all,

i have some problems with the editor and my main menu.

editor error
The white line are a flipbok material.

I still have problems with transparancies and with border (alpha).

Is there a tutorial that show how to use sprite animation for buttons in the UMG?

Thank you :slight_smile:

I have another question:

I have an extra menù wityh a scrollbox. IHow I can remove the bar? I follow this tips (UMG scrollbox and IOS and other touch screens - UI - Unreal Engine Forums) but I don’t find “Engine\Source\Runtime\Slate\Private\Widgets\Layout\SScrollBox.cpp” file in my engine folder.

Thank you

any idea?
I also asked for help on AnswerHub.

I don’t understand what you mean by “Bar”.

Yes.
Is it right in english? :slight_smile:

I dont’ know ahahah