UMG inventory question

I followed the Unreal Engine tutorial on setting up a basic inventory system. The system goes over how to add items to your inventory/inventory HUD to have your player character use. I am trying to modify this to also be able to add items via an in-game merchant. I set up a store interface with each item for purchase set as a button. If you click on any button, the quantity increases, and that number is stored in an array (integer). Below these item/quantiy buttons is the “Buy” button. Does anyone know how I could take the “item quantity” array, have it convert to the inventory array, and thus appear in my inventory HUD?

I am a novice to blueprints and even mores o to umg.

Thanks,

You will want to save the ItemClass with the Item that you want to buy. If i remember correctly, Epic is just making the Item Actor invisible and stores a reference in an array.
So if you want to buy an item, you need to either have the item already spawned and just remove it from the merchant array (if this is wanted) and add it to the Inventory, like you
would do with a picked up item. Your inventory should have a function to add an Item to the Inventory. I guess it gets an ItemActor as a reference.

So like i said, if the Item of the merchant is already spawned, use this to add the item to the inventory. If you only have the ItemClass and the quantity, then just spawn the item
and THEN call the add item to inventory function. I don’t know how you save the stacks or if you are even using stacks. So you might want to either spawn x (quantity) items, or
spawn 1 and set its quantity to x.