UK-based C++ Programmer

Hi all,

I am an experienced C/C++ programmer with a range of experience including graphics (OpenGL), AI, networking and gameplay programming. Most of my previous Unreal Engine experience comes from UDK where I wrote a number of game concepts and gameplay systems, some of which is detailed below.

Side-scroller: Redoubt: Project-X Gameplay Demo - YouTube
Stealth Prototype with light-based sneaking and AI that searches for the player: UDK Stealth Prototype - YouTube
Advanced AI pathfinding (CS 1.6 bot using my own automated pathfinding process using axis-aligned boxes instead of navmesh): AABB Navigation Obstacle Course 1 - YouTube

I also had a functioning multiplayer game which was a hybrid of tower defence and first person shooter, but I can’t seem to find the video any more :frowning:

I am looking to gain some more experience with Unreal Engine 4. Having dabbled a bit with prototypes for gameplay elements to get a feel for the differences from UDK, I’d now like to have a go at a proper project.

I’d ideally like to collaborate with developers in the south east of England (I personally am based in Surrey) with the potential to meet in person, as I have done the remote working thing and I find it much better having people nearby I can speak to! Happy to expand out a bit more though if there aren’t any takers.

Thanks,

Hello Neotolemus.

Are you still looking to work on a project? My team is based in the UK (Cardiff) We’re making something involving Redcoats if that tickles your fancy. We need someone to help advance some gameplay features while we build a networking engine from scratch.

Email me if you’re interested - marksmen70@gmail.com

• Joe.

Hello,

If you are still looking for a royalty job, my new game would love to take you in! Add me on discord “” or email me - or look at my forums post at Job offerings!