UFUNCTION BlueprintImplementableEvent issue

Hey,
I am totally new to unreal engine, so it might be my mistake (I am really sure, its my mistake :P)
I try to use a function which i declare in my c++ script in editor. Thus I use the UFUNCTION(BlueprintImplementableEvent, Category=“Combat”) macro. After this, I created a new Blueprint class and opened the blueprint editor. And there I am…
I am unable to find the written function, so I tried a bit around and declared the function as const (I looked into the ACharacter class, because the only selectable function in editor was the “CanJumpInternal” method and this function is const).
So my question is, is this correct? Did I made a mistake? The example under Introduction to C++ Programming in UE4 | Unreal Engine Documentation has no const declaration, but also explains not very much about this topic.

BlueprintImplementableEvent requires a virtual function doesn’t it? I’m looking back at my code where I’ve used it and they’re all virtual (and I know I’ve called them in Blueprints). For instance, one of mine looks like:

UFUNCTION(BlueprintImplementableEvent, Category=ContextAction)
virtual void Execute();

It seems I do not need a virtual declaration. I think the engine calls an internal version of my function (there has to be an implementation for my function). At least my specific problem works without the virtual.
But I am unable to see my function in the editor without the const declaration (declared as virtual or not).

My engine version is 4.7.6

TSEmmett is correct. You implement blueprint events (both [FONT=Courier New]BlueprintImplementableEvent and [FONT=Courier New]BlueprintNativeEvent). Here’s an example from our game:

In our header file, we declare this:

UFUNCTION(BlueprintNativeEvent, Category="World Action Item")
	void OnActionTriggered();

And our implementation looks like this:

void AWorldActionItem::OnActionTriggered_Implementation()
{