UE5 Quixel Bridge and launch on device issue

Hey,

I’m a total beginner in game dev and unreal engine. I tried to use the megascans library and it mostly works as intended, but there’s one issue that keeps me awake at night.

Here’s how my example project looks when I run it in editor, launch on device (windows) with cooking on the fly or package it in any configuration:

And here’s the results of using the “launch on device” without cooking on the fly:

As you can see, the megascans materials/textures are darker/different (the rest of assets, i.e. from starter packages are ok; it’s not an exposure issue).

Additionally, there are multiple errors showing up in output log when launching on the device without cooking on the fly. These errors look like this (but there are more of them):

LogPlayLevel: Error: [2022.09.26-07.19.38:083][ 0]LogPackageName: Error: GetLocalBaseFilenameWithPath: Failed converting package name “/Bridge/MSPresets/MSTextures/WhitePlaceholder” to file name
LogPlayLevel: Error: [2022.09.26-07.19.38:083][ 0]LogStreaming: Error: Couldn’t find file for package /Bridge/MSPresets/MSTextures/WhitePlaceholder requested by async loading code. NameToLoad: /Bridge/MSPresets/MSTextures/WhitePlaceholder
LogPlayLevel: Error: [2022.09.26-07.19.38:083][ 0]LogStreaming: Error: This will hitch streaming because it ends up searching the disk instead of finding the file in the pak file.
LogPlayLevel: Error: [2022.09.26-07.19.38:083][ 0]LogStreaming: Error: Found 1 dependent packages…
LogPlayLevel: Error: [2022.09.26-07.19.38:083][ 0]LogStreaming: Error: /Game/MSPresets/M_MS_Decal_Material/M_MS_Decal_Material

The issue occurrs on clean UE 5.0.3 installation, also with starter or empty projects.
I’m counting on your help.

I have the same issue, did you ever find a fix for this?

Hello, I discovered a solution, but first of all I’m using google translate, I’m still learning English.
In my Output I noticed some errors, and they had the message: