UE5 Canyon (Environment Design)

Hello Guys,Here is an animation of my latest environment design in UE5. I Really Enjoyed creating this scene,Hope you

artstation.com/artwork/aG9o6J

3 Likes

Greetings @JVAD3D !

Thank you so much for featuring your stunning environment design on the UE forums! I feel like we got a marvelous glimpse of a hidden, exclusive pond amongst a large canyon.

Are you self-taught? I see that you used Maya and Megascans. Which assets did you create yourself? What was the most challenging part of creating your environment?

1 Like

Hello
I hope you are doing well and are far from covid
Thanks for your beautiful words.
Yes,I am self-taught. I used Maya for modeling the canyon walls and also the water fall (Planes with a little curve that have a texture with a pan node).
There was no challenge for me in this project since I am using Unreal for my arch-viz and non-arch-viz projects for around 5-6 months and I have an understanding about how I can use this powerful engine to create concepts I have in my mind in a short time.
Creating the scene took me 4 days from 0 to 100 with a 4 GB GTX 1650 Super,16 GB of Ram and an I7 2700K CPU.
As you noticed I have not a powerful PC but thanks to unreal My PC handled this scene without any problem.
So I am thanksful to Unreal Engine Team for Creating such a powerful tool that allows me to be more creative without being worried about long render times and my PC low specs.

1 Like

I forgot to mentions that I used Maya for animating the fishes too.

1 Like

Hi Javad_D1!

Yes, I am doing well, thank you. Thankfully, moderating keeps me indoors and far from covid. LOL! You’re most welcome!

It is quite impressive that you are self-taught! I am amazed that you were able to complete this feat with such a graphics card! I’ve seen many developers remark that you need at least a RTX 2080. I’m happy that you haven’t had any issues creating your work! How did you import Maya animations into UE?

1 Like