UE 4.10.4 Keeps Crashing

I’ve just installed UE4 on a computer in my school. I’ve only used it for one class, but it keeps crashing every 20 minutes or so!
As far as why this is happening, here’s a bunch of random facts about it that could give you some idea. It won’t connect to my account so I have to work offline, and as soon as I open the launcher it says ‘Project files not associated’. The reason it’s not connecting is probably the school’s filters… And when I click ‘fix now’ for the project files I get a window that says ‘error: could not update file associations’…

It took me a whole semester to get administrative approval and I finally just got our IT professional to type in a username and password so I could get this thing on here. Long story short, I don’t want to deal with them again and would really appreciate if there’s something I can do myself in order to stop these crashes from happening.
I’m fairly technologically literate (I’m a programmer), so that’s not an issue.
Pleeease help me out!!

Can you provide more information about when this crash occurs so that we can try to reproduce it on our end?

Also, please provide as many of the following as possible:

1. Your dxdiag (Windows Start Button>(search “dxdiag”)>Launch dxdiag>select “Save all information”>attach text file to your post.)
  2. If the Crash Reporter window is present when the crash occurs, select “Copy Callstack to the Clipboard,” and paste that information in a document and add to this post. Be sure to hit “Submit” on the Crash Reporter pop-up to send the Crash Report to Epic.
  3. “UE4.log” Located: Engine\Saved\Logs\
  4. “ProjectName.log” Located: ProjectName\Saved\Logs\

Providing this information and appropriate logs will help us track down and isolate the source of the bug as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Thanks for your cooperation,