Trying to push a box with a character

Hi guys ,
I have modeled a simple character , made walk, jump and idle animations and now i want to push a box through the level with it.
When i check physics the box moves, but i just want it to stay flat on the ground and move.
I added a simple box , checked generate overlap events, checked that in my mesh too , and i printed string to to the screen to check if the overlap event is firing,but
since i am new to the engine i don’t get it , how to make the box moving?

I think the logic should sound like this:
When the overlap event is generated , change the animation of the character to the pushing animation and translate the box to some of the axis.
But how to tell that to the engine?
Thanks

Turn on physics for box, make sure box mesh has collision, make sure that its mass is somewhere in pushable area.

Do not use default box that is scaled down, scaling meshes sometimes gives weird results with physics, probably will work most of the time but then you get that weird behavior that is very hard to find what caused it.

When you play with physics, at least have this open in browser for reference: Physics | Unreal Engine Documentation

Ok , so i did that:
47c3d90ece0cb020efc6acc3c074fd5386a9ed50.jpeg
but the result is not what i wanted. I want the box to stay flat on the ground and moves the direction that the character is “pushing” it.
I am getting the location of the character, and using it to move the box , when the overlap event is fired, but that doesn’t do the trick. And in make vector i set the Z position to 130 so i am sure that the box always stands on the ground.
The problem is that the box is “jumping” I don’t push it smoothly, and sometimes the box jumps on the other side of the character, i am guessing this is because i am using the character location.
Oh, and what collision preset should i use , so that the box collides with my character and with the walls(don’t go through the walls)?
Thanks for any help.