Trying to make a 3D fighting game prototype; no idea where to begin

Hi all, my name’s Josh, I’m an aspiring developer who’s completely new to Blueprints. Been finding it rather tricky, I understand a few basic principles of coding/scripting but I wouldn’t say that I’m really a programming type, I’m much more inclined to artistic things.

I’ve been tinkering in UE4 on and off for several months now. I’ve been trying to build a prototype for a 1 vs 1 arena fighting game with 3D movement, similar to Tekken, but the more I tinker with UE4 the more it seems to become a colossal task, with each problem I solve bringing up new problems. As it stands, I still have no idea how to begin making this resemble the product I want, which is an arcade-style 3D fighting game with large characters and destructible objects. This video is pretty much a spot-on example of the game I’m trying to make: Tech Romancer - game play (DC) - YouTube

So, in sequential order, I need to get each of the following just for the most basic shell of the game:

-Two characters on screen at all times
-Camera that views both characters from the side at all times
-Camera that zooms in/out depending on how far each character is to each other
-Movement controls that won’t flip when one character ends up on the opposite side of the screen and vice versa

I realize that this might be a large amount of things to do, and I don’t know how much of it I can do by myself. This doesn’t even begin to take into account the attacking system for the game. What should I do to get the ball rolling on this? Where should I begin? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

I would start with camera and 2 player movement (just movement no actual fighting).
If you want multiplayer in future do it now from very start, there are problems specific only to mp games (like replication).